States & Territories

Able Adjudication provides information on the various East Coast Security of Payment adjudication schemes to enable the reader to better understand the provisions of each jurisdiction.

1. Queensland
2. New South Wales
3. Australian Capital Territory
4. South Australia
5. Tasmania
6. Victoria

All the Australian States and Territories, New Zealand and Singapore have recognized that Security of Payment legislation schemes resolves payment disputes quickly and assists cash flow down the contract chain for the benefit of contractors, suppliers and employees. In most cases the legislation keeps the dispute out of the court system but still can provide a court judgment on account.

The adjudication schemes on the East Coast of Australia are similar in nature and were based on the original NSW Building and Construction Industry Security of Payment Act 1999.

Comments are closed.

  • Pages

AWSOM Powered